Wilson says it best…

OK, I have absolutely no time for a blog today but just had to get this to everyone…

Remember yesterday when I mentioned the Leafs won’t improve much with Dion Phaneuf because he’s not that good and the rest of the defencemen are God-awful?

Toronto head coach Ron Wilson after practice: “I know everyone is going to say Phaneuf isn’t very good defensively but if you look at his numbers, he’s a lot better than anyone else we have.”

I’m not kidding, I laughed by myself for 10 minutes when I saw that interview. Thanks for putting it better than I could ever write it.

Quote of the season so far.

Bye for now.

2 Responses to “Wilson says it best…”

  1. theactivestick Says:

    I totally missed this. Hilarious. Consider me a new shmitzysays subscriber.

Leave a Reply

